Stacey Gilmour Governance Officer Direct: 020 8132 1383

E-mail: Stacey.gilmour@enfield.gov.uk

# SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Wednesday, 29th November, 2023 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

## Membership:

(Please see attached list)

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. **WELCOME & APOLOGIES**
- 2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 - 4)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 19 September 2023.

3. **MOPAC GRANT FUNDING - UPDATE** 

> To receive an update from Alice Bird, Programme Manager, Community Engagement, Mayor's Office for Policing & Crime (MOPAC)

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT STRUCTURE **FUNDING** 4. MOPAC-**APPLICATION 2023/24** 

To approve the MOPAC Community Engagement Structure Funding Application 2023/24 for the following project:

- Love Your Doorstep Community Patrol
- REFORMING THE MET THE IMPLICATIONS FOR LOCAL POLICING & 5. **HARINGEY** (Pages 5 - 20)

To receive a presentation from Chief Inspector Karl Curran, North Area BCU - Partnership & Neighbourhoods.

## 6. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

The Chair to provide a verbal update to include feedback on the following:

- Stop & Search monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group
- How CAPE's are functioning

## 7. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note that the next meeting of the Safer Neighbourhood Board will take place on Wednesday 6 March 2024 at 7:00pm in the Council Chamber at the Civic Centre.

# **Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board**

- \*SNB Chair Tim Fellows
- \*SNB Secretary Alok Agrawal
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Glenn Breslin
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Janet Marshall
- \*SNB Treasurer Vacancy
- \*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- \*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- \*Vacancy (Disability Representative)
- \*Vacancy (Business Representative)
- \*John Prior (Parent Engagement Network) Representative
- \*(EYP Representatives)
- \* Rasheeda Ali-Sevaratnam (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))
- \* Vacancy (Youth & Community Connexions)

Councillors: Gina Needs and Emma Supple

### \*Ward Panel/CAPE Chairs

- \*Tom Mautner JP (Arnos CAPE)
- \*Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)
- \*Tim Fellows (Brimsdown CAPE)
- \*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park CAPE)
- \*Zakir Hossain (Bullsmoor CAPE)
- \*Shettal Panchal (Carterhatch CAPE)
- \*Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE)
- \*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green CAPE)
- \*Laraine Hodgson (Enfield Lock CAPE)
- \*Auber Delgado (Grange Park CAPE))
- \*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury CAPE)
- \*Adrian Bishop-Leggat (Highfield CAPE)
- \*Simon Tweedy (Jubilee CAPE)
- \*Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Anna Kontopyrghou (New Southgate CAPE)
- \* Stephen Elston (Oakwood CAPE)
- \*Karl Brown (Palmers Green CAPE)
- \*Maria Aciyan (Ponders End CAPE)
- \* Dave Cockle (Ridgeway CAPE)

- \*Carole Shuttle (Southbury CAPE
- \*Dionne John (Southgate CAPE)
- \*Irene Wilson (Town CAPE)
- \*Janet Marshall (Upper Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Vicky Pite (Whitewebbs CAPE)
- \*Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

# Other Interested Parties: - (who are not SNB Members)

Borough Commander Caroline Haines

Superintendent Simon Beardwell

Chief Inspector Karl Curran

Inspector Chris Byrne

Inspector Richard Lee

Inspector Andy Cover

A/Inspector Farhan Asghar (Neighbourhoods Enfield)

Havana Wellings-Longmore (MOPAC)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Adam Cummings (Head of Community Safety)

Councillor Gina Needs (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion)

Councillor Emma Supple

<sup>\*=</sup>Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.